Award nominations are accepted on an ongoing basis, but must be received by September 30th to be considered for induction in the following year.

Eligibility for nomination and selection may include any one or more of the following criteria:

  • Excellence in his/her chosen field
  • Outstanding service to his/her community (local, regional or national level)
  • Contributions to humanity (local, regional or national level)

Up to five nominees will be recognized each year.  Commemorative plaques will be presented to each honoree and displayed at East Aurora High School.  Inductees are invited to be guests of honor at a special assembly to speak to high school students. 

The selection committee and nomination process are managed by the East Aurora Educational Foundation. Nominations will remain in consideration for two years. Candidates will be notified in the fall that they will be receiving the award at the induction ceremony and assembly to be held the following spring.  

Nomination Guidelines

  • Anyone may submit a nomination.
  • Nominees must have graduated from East Aurora High School at least ten years prior to their nomination.
  • Nominations may be submitted for posthumous awards.
  • Nominee cannot be anyone currently seeking election to a political office.
  • Nominations must be submitted on the Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame Nomination Form and may include additional supporting information and materials.  Additional materials will not be returned.


     Please Join us to Honor the 2018 Inductees

The 2018 East Aurora High School Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame inductees will be honored at a ceremony on Friday, April 27th at 7:30 AM at the Roycroft Inn.

As part of the program, guests will view a video produced by members of the East Aurora High School Film Academy highlighting the background of each inductee.  In the video, inductees will share memories of their time at East Aurora High School, and offer advice to today‚Äôs students.

After the ceremony, the inductees will return to East Aurora High School and serve as guest speakers in classes that relate to their backgrounds and areas of expertise.

2018 Hall of Fame

Distinguished Alumni

Hall of Fame Nominations