James Ford Commitment to Education Award

2018 Celebration Event

Peg Fletcher accepts the 2018 James Ford Commitment to Education Award.

Our 2018 Premier Sponsor

Our 2018 Presenting Sponsors

Our 2018 Platinum Sponsors

Thank you to our sponsors, all those who donated and to those tireless volunteers who worked behind the scenes to make the Imagine the Possibilities campaign a success!


was raised in support of STEAM labs in Parkdale Elementary, and East Aurora Middle Shool and High Schools.

Our 2018 Gold Sponsors

Buffalo Construction Consultants, Inc.

Burke Homes, LLC

Dan & Margaret Brunson

Demco, Inc.

Curbell, Inc.

Fox Run at Orchard Park

Harris Beach PLLC

Frank & Mary Kay LaForce

On Track Construction, Inc.

Excelsior Orthopaedics, LLP

West Herr Automotive Group

Superintendent Brian Russ accepts a $100,000 check from Michele Kavanagh (Co-Chair of the  2018 Celebration Event)

Brian & Patty Russ

Laub International Inc.

Hodgson Russ

The Klein Gates Gandolfo Group at Merrill Lynch

Our 2018 Diamond Sponsors

Dr. James Hoagland, Jr.

Alison Hyde

Kim Crowley-Browne

Christopher Cummins

Tom Kegler

Peg Fletcher








       Created in memory of one of the founding fathers of the foundation, Dr. James Ford, this prestigious award is presented annually to the person, organization, or group who most exemplifies the following qualities exhibited by Dr. Ford:

  • commitment to the betterment of education in East Aurora
  • persistent dedication to the cause
  • creative and original thinking
  • involvement in community life

     To submit a nomination for the 2019 James Ford Commitment to Education Award, send letters outlining nominee’s qualities as listed above to:

     East Aurora Educational Foundation, 430 Main Street, East Aurora NY, 14052 or to cbojak@eak12.org.

The 2019 award will be presented at the 2019 Celebration Event on September 26 at Crag Burn Golf Club.